the first hundred.

"The first hundred years are the hardest"-Mizner

Half Baked December 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — thefirsthundred @ 10:18 am

5 months, tiny shirt, LOVE having this tummy!

Oh how we've changed in 11 weeks. Aud-left 26 weeks, Katie-middle 25 years, Me-right 20 weeks. Ho Ho HOOOO Meeeerrrryyy Babies!

20 wk. ultrasound. That's her little open mouth and nose peeking out of the dark. She showed me her tongue which was cute. I also think it's cute that she's laying her head on me....I'm her mom though. I would think that. Mom? That sounds really, really weird.

tiny little feet and toes. to me it looks likes hands to the left and two little feet to the right but who am i to judge an ultrasound technician.

I know you can't tell much about a face from a 1D ultrasound but it's lookin' like my nose from here and chin. Welcome to the Catlett chin baby.

This ultrasound was 6 weeks ago. Compare it to the pic above and see how much her profile/face has developed. She's a speedy gal. She looks like a Who from Whoville in this pic.

 

3 Responses to “Half Baked”

  1. katie Says:

    it looks like she is blowing a bubble in the one that you say “welcome to the catlett chin” I LURV her! 🙂

  2. lrparrott Says:

    you are some kind of genius! i have never noticed that before! she has a bubble and all. wonder what that is?

  3. katie Says:

    I have no idea!!! so cute.. maybe she has some bubble gum?


Leave a comment